Home » The Americas » Page 3

The Americas

The Americas are a vast and varied continent, with dozens of countries to choose from if you’re looking to study, work, or live abroad. North and South American countries have their own unique visa requirements, but in general, the process of applying for a visa to either region is similar.

Which Countries are in North America?

North America includes the United States of America, Canada, Mexico, Bermuda, the Bahamas, Saint Pierre and Miquelon (French territory), Greenland ( Danish territory), and some Caribbean island nations.

Countries in South America

South America includes Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana (French territory), Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, and Venezuela.

To be eligible for a North or South American visa, you will need to meet certain requirements set by the country of your choice. In most cases, you will need to have a valid passport, proof of financial support, and a letter of invitation from an institution or employer in the country you are applying to.

Choose an American Country of Interest