Home » Europe » Austria Visa

Austria Visa

Where is Austria?

Austria is located in Central Europe and is bordered by 8 countries: Germany to the west, the Czech Republic and Slovakia to the south, Hungary to the east, Slovenia and Italy to the south, Switzerland to the west, and Liechtenstein to the northwest.

Population of Austria

Austria is a federal republic made up of 9 states. The capital city is Vienna. Austria has a population of nearly 9 million people.

Austria Visa

Austria is a member of the European Union and the Schengen Area. This means that EU citizens and citizens of certain other countries can enter Austria without a visa for stays of up to 90 days. For stays longer than 90 days or for certain types of activities, such as work or study, a visa or permit will be required.