E-2 Treaty Investor Visa
Home » Process For E2 Treaty Visa Application

Process For E2 Treaty Visa Application

The E-2 Treaty Investor Visa allows a person to enter and work inside of the United States based on a business he or she will be controlling, while inside the United States. The E2 Treaty visa is valid for three months to five years which can be indefinitely extended. The investment should be “substantial.”

The processes for E2 Treaty visa application:

  1. You contact workpermit.com
  2. workpermit.com accepts the application. If your company, the position and the candidate is qualified for registration as an E2 Treaty Investor, an e-mail will be sent to you:
  • A formal instruction form to return
  • Details of any additional data required, and confirmation of which documents needed

3. Send email or post documents to workpermit.com at 1st Floor, Unit 56, Skyline Business Village, London, E14 9TS

4. Workpermit.com will complete your E2 Treaty registration application and submit to the Treaty Visa section at the appropriate US consulate or Embassy. Processing usually takes 4-6 weeks.

5. After registration for an E2 Treaty Investor business, visas may be offered for principal applicants if they are a person rather than a company, employees and dependants in about two weeks. When you provide with relevant information and a prepared and submitted application will be forwarded to the Treaty Visa section.

E2 Treaty Investor Visa Countries
It is worthy of note to observe that new businesses based on ownership by nationals of Ecuador will no more be registered under the E2 visa scheme. Although, Ecuador nationals may still apply for E2 visas for employees of an existing E2 registered business.

E2 visas may only be applied for by persons or companies from these Countries:

Albania              Croatia                  Korea (South)             Romania              Argentina            Czech Republic

Kosovo              Serbia                    Armenia                     Denmark             Kyrgyzstan           Senegal

Australia            Ecuador                Latvia                          Singapore           Austria                 Egypt

Liberia               Slovak Republic    Azerbaijan                  Estonia                Lithuania              Slovenia

Bahrain             Ethiopia                 Macedonia                 Spain                  Bangladesh           Finland

Mexico             Sri Lanka                Belgium                      France                Moldova               Suriname

Bolivia              Georgia                  Mongolia                   Sweden              Bosnia-Herzegovina

Germany          Montenegro          Switzerland                Bulgaria              Grenada                Morocco

Thailand           Cameroon             Honduras                   Netherlands       Togo                      Canada

Iran                  Norway                  Trinidad and Tobago                            Chile                      Ireland

Oman              Tunisia                   China (Taiwan)           Italy                     Pakistan                Turkey

Columbia        Jamaica                  Panama                      Ukraine               Congo (Brazzaville)

Japan              Paraguay                United Kingdom        Congo (Kinshasa)                             Jordan

Philippines      Yugoslavia             Costa Rica                  Kazakhstan        Poland

Share this update:

Similar Posts